YAY 4 YA Day 5: 19th Cent Influences

Today is day 5 of YAY 4 YA, and I am blogging over at The Readiacs about The Chosen Ones 19th century influences. If you stop by, you’ll be able to read an excerpt from the novel itself, which hits stores on June 12th.

And don’t forget, today’s another day you can enter to win a slew of prizes:

You will be entered one time for each of the following: leaving a comment, following me on twitter (make sure you tell me in the comments section that you followed), and liking my Facebook page.

At the conclusion of YAY 4 YA, I will be picking 5 winners at random to win the following:

2 winners will receive: a signed Chosen Ones poster, a signed Chosen Ones arc, AND a signed Mortal Instruments poster by Cassandra Clare

3 additional winners will win: a signed Mortal Instruments poster by Cassandra Clare and an e-book version of The Chosen Ones

Today’s Question: What is your favorite classic novel?

Tomorrow will be your last chance to enter the contest. Stop by the blog to catch a recap of the week’s events and enter your name again into the drawing!!

12 thoughts on “YAY 4 YA Day 5: 19th Cent Influences”

  1. I always like to answer this question. Although I haven’t read many classics but whatever I have read uptill now are my favorite… I love Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, Sense and Sensibility… 🙂
    I already follow you on twitter as @miliminni
    On FB as Anubha Agrawal
    And via email anubha56@gmail.com

  2. This question is easy. 🙂 My favorite classic is Les Miserables by Victor Hugo. I love the combination of politics, tragedy, drama and romance. There’s a reason this book has inspired multiple remakes, movies and a musical. It’s timeless and thrilling! The characters are superb. These same reasons are why I find myself reading all 1000 pages over and over again!

    Twitter: @MTGReviews
    Facebook: Jenna DeTrapani 🙂

  3. My favorite classic is “Jane Eyre”. it was a moving story about love and redemption that stayed with me long time after the last page was turned.

    Thank you so much for this amazing giveaway!! 😀

    I folow you on Twitter – @kyo0chan
    and on Facebook – Tal Rejwan

  4. My favourite classic book HAS to be The Handmaid’s Tale – I know it’s not a ‘classic’ classic, but it’s still a pretty popular book. I had to read it in school and instantly fell in love with it and the genre.

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂
    -Twitter follower: @StephLikesBooks

  5. The Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie is definitely my favorite classic mystery novel. I love the way she wrote the mystery, it kept me in suspense. Just when I thought that I knew who the guilty party was there was a surprisingly unpredictable twist at the end. 🙂
    Still following you on twitter @Mont4_A

  6. My favorite novel is Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte…I was so immersed in the story and relationship between Cathy and Heathcliff.

    Following you on Twitter…@babyjazz1972
    Also liked your FB page

    Thank you for the giveaway 🙂

  7. Without question, my favorite classic is Jane Eyre. Throughout the course of the novel you feel all of the emotions that a person can feel, and are connected to Jane in an uncanny sort of way.

  8. My favorite American classic is To Kill A Mocking Bird by Harper Lee. I was reminded of impactful this novel was for its time after watching a great documentary on the novel: Hey, Boo.

    What’s this Twitter thing you are talking about?!?

    But I did “Like” your page on the book face, haha.

  9. I havn’t read many classics, but out of the very few I’ve read, I like Call of the Wild and Pride and Prejudice the best.

  10. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a 40
    foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic
    but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

