#YAREADERWEEK FIRST LOOK FRIDAY WITH KATE JARVIK BIRCH

Today’s the day…the last day of #YAReaderWeek. And I couldn’t be more thrilled than to save my last post for the crazy-talented Kate Jarvik Birch. Check out what she’s working on next, and don’t forget to enter the raffle to win a ton of cool prizes.

I’m guessing that, like most writers, I’ve got a few too many projects going on at once. Right now, I’m busily working on the sequel to my novel, PERFECTED. The second book in the series has been a really fun chance to expand the world that I built in book one. The readers are going to get a much broader look at the world of engineered human pets as well as a frightening glimpse into the black market, where used pets are bought and sold.

As if that didn’t keep me busy enough, I’m also in the middle of revising a MG novel that I co-wrote with a friend. It’s about two unlikely friends and the very human desire for magic to be real.

I’ve always got a million ideas simmering in the back of my head and I’m dying to try my hand at writing and illustrating a picture book. Also, this might just be the year that I attempt to write a screenplay.

KateJarvikBirchbiopicKate Jarvik Birch is a visual artist, author, playwright, daydreamer, and professional procrastinator. As a child, she wanted to grow up to be either a unicorn or mermaid. Luckily, being a writer turned out to be just as magical. Her essays and short stories have been published in literary journals including Indiana Review and Saint Anns Review. She lives in Salt Lake City, Utah with her husband and three kids. To learn more visit www.katejarvikbirch.com

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Website | Facebook  |Twitter 

Leave a comment