YAY 4 YA Day 3: Chosen Ones Playlist

Woo hoo!! Day 3 of YAY 4 YA is here. Today it’s all about music at my blog tour stop at the super  Hypable . I heart music. It was a great inspiration for my novel, and I’ve already signed up for two music festivals this summer. Double Yay.

But I know what you’re really here for…what you’ve been waiting for…..your chance to win some super cool prizes. In case you have forgotten, here is a brief recap on what you can win and how you can win it:

You will be entered one time for each of the following: leaving a comment, following me on twitter (make sure you tell me in the comments section that you followed), and liking my Facebook page.

At the conclusion of YAY 4 YA, I will be picking 5 winners at random to win the following:

2 winners will receive: a signed Chosen Ones poster, a signed Chosen Ones arc, AND a signed Mortal Instruments poster by Cassandra Clare

3 additional winners will win: a signed Mortal Instruments poster by Cassandra Clare and an e-book version of The Chosen Ones

Today’s question: If you could pick a song to represent your favorite YA book, what would it be?

10 thoughts on “YAY 4 YA Day 3: Chosen Ones Playlist”

  1. I think that Anumati by E.S. Posthumus would be a good song to represent The Spy in the House by Y.S. Lee. It’s the perfect espionage theme music—hee-hee.
    I continue to follow you on twitter @Mont4_A.

  2. My favourite series is The Mediator Series by Meg Cabot but I have never given thought to which song can describe it best… I guess now i’ll start listening to more English songs and find the perfect songs for my favorite books… 🙂

    I already follow u on twitter as @miliminni and on FB as Anubha Agrawal

  3. But of course! I would choose Eye of the Tiger for the Tiger’s Curse series by Colleen Houck.

    I already follow you on Twitter as @MTGReviews and on Facebook as Jenna DeTrapani. 🙂 What an awesome giveaway!! Thank you! I CANNOT WAIT for the release of The Chosen Ones! (But you already know that…) 😉

    imakethegrade at gmail dot com

  4. For one of my favorite books, Anna Dressed in Blood, I would choose Ghostbusters by Ray Parker Jr. 🙂 Cas would probably kill me for it, since he hates being referenced to Ghostbusters, but it fits! Cas isn’t really scared of ghosts, and when there is a ghost problem, Cas is the one who takes care of the ghost problem.

  5. The perfect song that represents my favourite book has to be Florence and the Machine. Anything she does is amazing in my opinion and I love them! The perfect pairing for Flo has to be Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series. I listened to her album whilst I was reading -something I usually can’t do- but it just fit perfectly, from the Jace and Clary moments, to the fighting scenes. Particularly, Blinding, Howl, No Light No Light and Cosmic Love.

  6. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.
    I’m trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

